Since 1979, the Jefferson County Board of Supervisors has appointed a County Library Service Board to improve library services throughout the county.  The County Library Board is comprised of seven members. The County Library Board annually selects a Resource Library from within the county to help deliver coordinated county library services in the most efficient and cost effective manner possible.

Current board members:  Linda Ager (President), Art Biermeier (Vice President), Dwayne Morris (County Board Representative), Mark Elworthy (School District Representative), Diana Shull (Secretary), Barbara Beaver, and Tim Semo.